Best Ultimate Frisbee Layout D Ever


Peter Dempsey makes a huge layout D at Club Nationals
Facebook l http://facebook.com/brodiesmithultimate
Twitter l http://twitter.com/brodiesmith21

Disc/Frisbee Store:
http://bit.ly/BS21Discs

Apparel Store:
http://bit.ly/ClothingStore

Ultimate Frisbee Channel:
http://youtube.com/everythingultimate

My Daily Vlogs:
http://youtube.com/brodiesmithvlog

Tags: Best Layout D Ever Ultimate Frisbee highlights “Ultimate Frisbee” highlight brodiesmith21 Everything everythingultimate “everything ultimate”

What's Your Reaction?

Angry Angry
0
Angry
Cute Cute
0
Cute
Fail Fail
0
Fail
Geeky Geeky
0
Geeky
Lol Lol
0
Lol
Love Love
0
Love
OMG OMG
0
OMG
Win Win
0
Win
WTF WTF
0
WTF

Comments 50

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

  1. That could be a double turn over because he caught it mid-air, and then dropped it once he made contact with the ground.

  2. If you think he is in front of Dempsey when he first goes airborne, I suggest you go and pause the video right as he jumps. If you think that Dempsey has not jumped into a direction that is currently unoccupied, then that is the difference between our opinions, but I think you might agree if you go and pause the video there…

  3. nah its pretty clear from the slo-mo that contact occured before the disc was touched by the defence. I honestly dont care if it was a foul or not. Just pointing out the fact that your argument is flawed.

  4. DON’T READ THIS CAUSE IT ACTUALLY WORKS. YOU WILL GET KISSED ON THE NEAREST POSSIBLE FRIDAY BY THE LOVE OF LIFE. TOMORROW WILL BE THE BEST DAY OF YOUR LIFE. HOWEVER IF YOU DON’T POST THIS ON THREE VIDEOS YOU WILL DIE WITHIN THE NEXT TWO DAYS. NOW, YOU’VE ALREADY STARTED READING SO DON’T STOP. THIS IS SCARY, PUT THIS IN FIVE VIDEOS IN THE NEXT 143 MINUTES WHEN YOUR DONE PRESS F6 AND YOUR LOVERS NAME WILL APPEAR ON THE SCREEN IN BIG LETTERS. THIS IS SCARY CAUSE IT ACTUALLY WORKS

  5. haha whats the rule on double turns? dempsey def caught the D, but didn’t maintain possession through the ground. does that make it a double turn? either way, it looks like it was stripped out by noah falling on it anyways.

  6. Not really relevant here, but that doesn’t follow necessarily. If someone makes a dangerous/ foul play, often people around them brace for the impact, rather than making their own play, meaning that the other player might well get the disc in spite of fouling.

  7. @yaktoleft13 I dont know if your trying to be funny or something, but i dont know what you mean by a "real sport", pass interference is a common term among many sports. it is ok if you disagree with wether this is an interception or not, but you dont have to make stupid comments that dont make any sense about me playing sports or not.

  8. @wtboone 11th edition XII.C. A pass is intercepted if a defensive player obtains possession of the disc, but if the defender accidentally loses possession of the disc before or during ground contact related to the catch, the pass is considered blocked rather than intercepted

    Google is your friend 😉
    i.e., this is not a "double-turnover" – the defender’s team still gains possession.

  9. Because of the non-dangerous path taken by the defender, the offensive player could not have made a play on the disc. The defender was already at the disc when the offensive player tried to make a play and any contact that occurred, occurred after the defender had possession of the disc. No foul.

  10. or you could watch the video and notice he’s blocking the pass. watch the video before you open your cocksucker.

  11. Technically because he grabbed the disc at a rate of less than or equal to the time of contact it doesn’t count as a foul

  12. I hate to be a dick, cause that was a really nice play, but it’s definitely a foul.

    I don’t care what the observer said, the guy knocked him off of his feet, and he was basically on top of him during what would have been a good time to jump for the disc. Are you trying to tell me that doesn’t prevent him from getting the disc? Please.

    It was sick, but it wasn’t legal.

  13. In this video the defender jumps into an unoccupied space before the offense gets there. He is entitled to that space because he got there first. Saul does NOT have the right to the space above him if he enters underneath someone already airborne, which is the case in this scenario. Otherwise, on offense you could undercut anyone after they jump and call a foul on them.

  14. @yaktoleft13 Do you understand what ‘pass interference’ actually is? because you clearly dont, what you saw in this video is called an interception

  15. I get that this is an awesome play, but why are people acting like it’s not a foul?

    Clearly he jumped into the other guys path, if you pause right before he actually leaves his feet you can see, he didn’t just jump vertically, he jumped very much horizontally as well, so he definitely wasn’t just claiming the space above him.

    And if you think being knocked off of your feet and having a guy on top of you doesn’t stop you from going for the disc, you’re nuts.

  16. For any of you who say this is not a foul, pause it at about 6.5 seconds. Before he touches the disc, he is clearly jumping through the other player. There was no way he could make the play without going through the other guy first. FOUL (and dangerous play beyond that). Dude did get up, but it is still a foul.

  17. Pretty sure that that is false, if a ground strip occurs after an interception, it is still a turnover. (Caveat: I only know WFDF rules, but I think USAU are the same on this)

  18. @secretspy1 in real sports, contact before the catch is known as pass interference (which is exactly what happened in this video). maybe you should try a real sport once in a while. actually, i don’t really care

  19. @steelerfan786

    XVII. B.
    A player who jumps is entitled to land at the take-off spot without hindrance by opponents. That player also is entitled to land at another spot, provided that the landing spot, and the direct path between the take-off and landing spots, were not already occupied at the time of take-off.

  20. @steelerfan786 According to the video and geometry as I view it, Dempsey jumps into the air before making contact with Saul, also he jumps in a direction such that the space is unoccupied when he leaves his feet. Saul is headed in the direction of that unoccupied space, but Saul is not there when Dempsey jumps.

Best Ultimate Frisbee Layout D Ever

log in

reset password

Back to
log in
Choose A Format
Video